Search Sarkari Naukri Samachar

Sarkari Naukri Latest Samachar

UPSC SCRA Examination 2015 Notification and Online Application -


Jobs in central government are considered to be very high. The pay packages central governments organizations pay now-a-days are not less than any private organizations.  If one could succeed in getting a job in Central government that too in Indian Railways means a relaxed future. Now the time has come for every 12th Pass candidate to achieve a railway job with good salary. The Indian railway is going to recruit Mechanical Engineers through Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) Special Class Railway Apprentices Exam (SCRA) 2015. Read below for UPSC SCRA.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts every year Special Class Railway Apprentices Exam. The candidates who qualify this UPSC SCRA Exam can join in 4 years Mechanical Engineering course free and more over get a stipend of Rs. 9100/- every month. After completion of this course they will be appointed as mechanical engineers in Indian Railways. This year UPSC is conducting this SCRA exam on date 18th January, 2015 and released Examination Notice No. 01/2015-SCRA in website and is inviting online applications through The details are as follows.

Last Date: 7th November, 2014

Course Details
Department: Mechanical
Seats: 42
Age Limit: 17 to 21 years. 5 years age relaxation for SC and ST candidates and 3 years relaxation for OBC candidates is there. For age relaxation or other categories one can visit

Education: 10 + 2 OR Intermediate Or Graduation with Mathematics + Physics / Chemistry. Please visit for more information on educational eligibility.

How to apply for UPSC SCRA Exam 2014?

Interested candidates should ensure their eligibility before applying for Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Exam. After ensuring they can visit from 11th October to 7th November, 2014.

UPSC SCRA 2015 Application Fee:

Candidates have to pay application fee of Rs. 100/- to appear for UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2015. The fee can be paid in State Bank of India or any associated banks of SBI either by cash or through net using VISA / MASTER Credit/Debit cards.

Scheme of UPSC SCRA Examination 2015

The candidates have to qualify two exams in UPSC SCRA i.e. written test for 600 marks and Interview for 200 marks in order to get a seat in Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Mechanical Course. The written test question papers are fully objective type.

Paper-1 General Ability Test
2 hours
Paper-2 Physical Sciences
2 hours
Paper-3 Mathematics
2 hours

For UPSC SCRA exam 2015 syllabus you can log on to at any time or click on the full advertisement given at the end of this post.

UPSC SCRA 2015 Notification:

Online Application for SCRA Test 2015

Websites for this examination

Google+ Followers